Not of This World and Bound for Glory!

5 They are of the world: therefore speak they of the world, and the world heareth them.
6 We are of God: he that knoweth God heareth us; he that is not of God heareth not us. Hereby know we the spirit of truth, and the spirit of error.

1 John 4: 5-6 (KJV)

For the last eight years, I have been that guy at the party that brings everybody down with negativity. I’ve been desperately trying to wake people up. I’ve been warning about the coming new world order and trying to let people know about the augmented reality in which they live. I have had some great success at times but mostly I’ve isolated myself from everyone around me.

  This used to be very uncomfortable and disheartening to me, but now I am comforted by my isolation. At this late hour I no longer feel lead to warn the people as fervently as I once did. I instead feel increasingly distant from the dying world around me. I continue to witness and share the gospel when I can, but the Lord has given me rest from sounding the alarm to the people around me that call themselves Christian. I feel that the harvest is near and the wheat and the tares are soon to be separated. 

As the days grow darker, the Laodicean church is going to cry louder for unity, as well as peace and safety ( 1 Thessalonians 5:3). The pressure to join them will be immense as the whole world will be drawn together by the strong delusion that God is going to send (2 Thessalonians 2: 11-12). I will not take part in any of this. The Lord has prepared me for this time and will give me the strength to endure until He comes to take His bride home. I take heart in the fact that I am not of this world and I am bound for glory!

MARANATHA!

Watchman73

17 Brethren, be followers together of me, and mark them which walk so as ye have us for an ensample.
18 (For many walk, of whom I have told you often, and now tell you even weeping, that they are the enemies of the cross of Christ:
19 Whose end is destruction, whose God is their belly, and whose glory is in their shame, who mind earthly things.)
20 For our conversation is in heaven; from whence also we look for the Saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ:
21 Who shall change our vile body, that it may be fashioned like unto his glorious body, according to the working whereby he is able even to subdue all things unto himself.

Philippians 3: 17-21 (KJV)

One thought on “Not of This World and Bound for Glory!

  1. Melissa

    Nailed it!. “Debby Downer”, Suzie Sunshine”…… I’ve been called lots of those names. Wonder what everybody’s thinking about everything now?! Some have come around but many have not. It gets frustrating and very tiring trying to wake up the Sheep. Thank you so much for continuing to spread the word with this awesome site. You have definitely earned your wings! Eph.6:10-18.

Leave a Reply

