PROPHETS, PIMPS, PSYCHICS AND FORTUNE COOKIES: EVERYTHING THAT’S WRONG WITH THE PROPHETIC MOVEMENT

thepropheticnews

calvin and hobbes

“So do not listen to the words of the prophets who speak to you, saying, ‘You will not serve the king of Babylon,’ for they prophesy a lie to you; 15for I have not sent them,” declares the LORD, “but they prophesy falsely in My name, in order that I may drive you out and that you may perish, you and the prophets who prophesy to you.” (Jeremiah 27:14-15)

I believe in prophecy. I believe in the prophetic gifting. I also believe in the office or role of the prophet in the new covenant. Yet I do not believe in what’s being passed off today as having anything to do with the true mark of those who truly walk in the gifting and calling of “prophet”.

I believe there has been a literal hi-jacking of the gift of prophecy by Satanic forces within the church to not only discredit…

View original post 1,073 more words

Leave a Reply

