Fire And Water

Bread for the Bride

adobestock_91356836Last week I clocked up sixty-six years of living on this planet. I like to deal with the mixed emotions advancing years can bring by imagining each passing year as just another mile. The greatest part of my life’s journey has been travelled together with Jesus. Frankly, I wasn’t in much of a mood to celebrate the conclusion of mile ‘sixty-six’, but not surprisingly the Lord had a more positive spin on my somewhat reluctant milestone. He drew my attention to Psalm 66, in particular verses 9 to 12:

Bless our God, O peoples, And sound His praise abroad,

Who keeps us (me) in life and does not allow our (my) feet to slip.

For You have tried us (me), O God; You have refined us (me) as silver is refined.

You brought us (me) into the net; You laid…

View original post 1,535 more words

Leave a Reply

