What are You Hoping and Praying for?

I’ve been wanting to address all of the hype and optimism surrounding the election of Donald Trump, as I see this is a real issue amongst Christians in America. I’ve thought about trying to show all the ways that he is part of the controlled opposition and warn the people not to forget that God’s prophetic timeline is still intact and on track; but I simply don’t have the energy. Instead of delving deep into explanation of how the globalist new world order controls us, I’ll address the spiritual aspect that’s at the heart of the matter.

I can’t seem to understand exactly what Christians are hoping and praying for. It appears that many are just praying for a little more time to maintain the status quo. They say they want God’s will to be done; but, I’m not so sure. Locally, and in our online community of Christians, it seems that many are breathing  a collective sigh of relief now that Trump’s been elected. It appears that what people are really longing for is to stay here on earth longer, with all of the continued peace and prosperity that America has always known. They’d rather ignore the prophetic events that have been increasing around them and pretend that one man could actually beat the system. Even if Trump is sincere, do you really think that he could defeat the new world order as it is already controlling all parts of the globe? 

 It appears that people are clinging to some childish and naive hope that God is going to raise up a leader to solve these issues, or at least back them off so that they can keep their lives here intact. He will, that person will be the antichrist, the son of perdition.  The truth is that the problems that are facing this world will only be solved by the return of our Savior.

Meanwhile, you can expect the evil to continue to rise and the churches to continue to sleep in their comfort and apostasy. People everywhere will continue to pretend not to notice that our nation is full of evil. Babies will be killed in the womb, sodomites will marry and parade their abominations in every public place, children will be sexually abused and murdered by our political leaders (Pizzagate), and true followers of Jesus will be increasingly persecuted.

So I must ask each one of you, where is your hope, and what are you praying for? Do you really want to stay here? Have you seen the evil that is increasing exponentially every day? Do you understand that satanists are occupying our political offices, media, and even mainstream religion?

I pray that God’s will be done, and that He be glorified in everything I do. I pray that more souls will be saved before He returns. I pray that my family and I be accounted worthy to escape all these things that shall come to pass, and to stand before the Son of man. Jesus is my King and my kingdom is not of this world, so neither is my hope!

MARANATHA!
Watchman73

Just as I finished writing this article, I saw this video:

8 thoughts on “What are You Hoping and Praying for?

  1. As soon as I started reading this post, before getting very far, I knew what you were going to say. I know exactly what you are talking about and it’s funny you mention it this morning. I woke up with a sickening feeling in my spirit this morning, like something has changed in the world. It is so important that we are vigilant in our prayers, especially in light of what time it is. God bless you for helping spread the truth, and may God help us all when the judgement comes down upon the land.

    1. Thank you for your kind words! I’m so glad to hear from others that feel the same way! I’ve been feeling like this was something I should talk about for awhile. It’s been pressing on me. You’re right, we really need to be in prayer. The days are getting darker. God bless and keep you! MARANATHA!

  2. Brother, you are echoing my thoughts exactly. I couldn’t possibly have worded them any better. I am always reminded of Hebrews 11, and that we too should be of the same mind, traveling lightly, not storing up treasures here on earth, which are soon to perish, but as strangers and pilgrims, as were the saints of old, who were looking for a city, which has foundations, who’s builder and maker are God.
    Lord bless you brother……
    Come quickly Lord Jesus!

    1. Thank you! I’m glad to hear that we are in agreement. It’s so easy to get comfortable here and lose sight of who we are and why we’re here. God bless you sister! MARANATHA!

  3. Drgold

    Hi Watchman73

    This is exactly how I felt after the election, but you have so well & better articulated it with cogent words from the Holy Spirit. Many Christians are hoping & praying for the status quo to continue for a bit longer, while America has long rejected God, not repented, & is heading for severe judgement from God.

    The Bible describes the Endtimes. Societal breakdown & lawlessness shall prevail & the One World Order will be ushered in as nation after nation will collapse, so that the satanic New World Order can come forth. Remember
    Re12:12 ‘..Woe to the inhabiters of the earth and of the sea! for the devil is come down unto you, having great wrath, because he knoweth that he hath but a short time’.

    We are told ‘ Looking for that blessed hope, and the glorious appearing of the great God and our Saviour Jesus Christ; Who gave himself for us, that he might redeem us from all iniquity, and purify unto himself a peculiar people, zealous of good works’ Tit2:13,14. ‘Even so, come, Lord Jesus’ Re22:20.

    1. Well said yourself my friend! The scriptures reveal the truth. Thank you so much for your kind words! It is the Holy Spirit that speaks through us. I felt His help again writing this time. I’d been feeling an urge to write something on this matter for days but never could quite complete what I was writing and by the time I got back to it, I didn’t feel like it was going in the right direction. Then, Thursday I was praying and listening to praise music on my way to town when I was overcome with sorrow and repentance, and I was so renewed in spirit by the end of my prayer time that I felt focused again. Friday morning, I deleted all my other work I had saved and the words just poured out for this article. I know you have experienced the same in your writing and teaching for our Lord. Thank you again, and God bless you for all your teaching! MARANATHA!

Leave a Reply

