A Watchman’s Reflections 

1 Again the word of the Lord came unto me, saying,
2 Son of man, speak to the children of thy people, and say unto them, When I bring the sword upon a land, if the people of the land take a man of their coasts, and set him for their watchman:
3 If when he seeth the sword come upon the land, he blow the trumpet, and warn the people;
4 Then whosoever heareth the sound of the trumpet, and taketh not warning; if the sword come, and take him away, his blood shall be upon his own head.
5 He heard the sound of the trumpet, and took not warning; his blood shall be upon him. But he that taketh warning shall deliver his soul.
6 But if the watchman see the sword come, and blow not the trumpet, and the people be not warned; if the sword come, and take any person from among them, he is taken away in his iniquity; but his blood will I require at the watchman’s hand.

Ezekiel 33: 1-6 

Five years ago today, I started this blog. It has been a blessing and honor to serve the Lord through this site. A lot has transpired since then, and yet, so many things have yet to come to fruition. The waiting is hard and it can be very frustrating and lonely at times; and yet, I wouldn’t have it any other way. I have been strengthened and edifided by meeting all my brothers and sisters out there that are contending for the faith and longing for our Lord’s return. I would like to thank each and every one of you that visit this site, and a special thanks to those that take time to comment or share my posts. God bless you all!

Since day one, I have felt the urgency to wake the people up and warn them of the impending danger. In the beginning I spent more time warning of the imposition of martial law, economic collapse, and the need for physical preparedness. I still believe that those events are imminent, and being prepared with necessities, as well as weapons, is prudent; however, my focus has most certainly turned toward spiritual preparation. While we do have to contend with evil in it’s physical form from time to time, Ephesians 6: 12 tells us : “For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.” The deeper reason for the current events we see playing out on the world stage is spiritual. It is the working of the spirit of antichrist, manifesting itself into the physical realm. God hasn’t set me up on the wall just to warn the people to buy beans and bullets; He has raised me up to call the people to repentance, and to the saving knowledge of Jesus Christ.

When the Lord first woke me up over eight years ago, I knew very little scripture, and had only a past knowledge of bible prophecy from my childhood (praise God for wonderful parents). I had been hopelessly lost and living in lukewarm rebellion for all of my adult life. Three months after my awakening, my parents gave me a King James Bible, and the rest, as they say, is history. Through the leading of the Holy Spirit I have been living on the daily consuption of the Holy scriptures and depending soley on God’s amazing provision to lead me through the darkness of these days.  It’s exciting to see how God has been moving in these last days, and equipping the saints. 

While these times are very exciting for those of us that love His appearing (2 Timothy 4:8); they are equally heartbreaking. It’s dreadful to watch society live as in the days of Noah,  or the days of Lott. Satan has done a masterful job of deceiving the world, including the organized church. There are some churches out there that are preaching the full gospel and saving souls; however, due to the lateness of the hour, most can be found matching the descriptions of one or more of the seven churches found in the book of Revelation (with the exception of the church of Philadelphia). 

No matter how evil the world becomes, and how pathetic the apostate church gets, I take comfort in God’s Word; for everything that is happening is just as the Bible said it would be. So I will continue on, with all the other watchmen out there, sounding the alarm and warning the people. Jesus is coming for His bride, and God’s wrath will be poured out on this unrepentant world very soon. Brothers and sisters: keep looking up! Scoffers and mockers: repent and and cry out to Jesus, for His righteous judgment is eternal! 

MARANATHA!

Blessings in the name of our Lord and Saviour, 

Watchman73

10 thoughts on “A Watchman’s Reflections 

  1. Amen! Spiritual preparedness, in heart purity, humility and obedience is the Christians first priority. I cite Psalm 91, which the LORD first impressed on me many years ago. He knew even then we would be facing these tough times, and told us He would allow trials and testings to come to prepare and strengthen us. These days are here now.
    Jesus warned and rebuked the Pharisees for not knowing the signs of the times. This is even more critical now that we have spiritual discernment to recognize prophetic scriptures as these events unfold right before our eyes.
    Thank you for you’re passion and faithfulness Watchman, and be blessed as you journey on.
    MARANATHA!

    1. Thank you Scarlett! I’m always blessed and encouraged by your comments. That is amazing that you mention Psalm 91. That scripture was also impressed upon me a few years ago and I learned it and recite it daily as I drive into town. It is one of the key verses I set out to hide in my heart for these days. God bless you sister! MARANATHA!

  2. God also woke me an my sisters up around 8 years ago. It’s amazingvto me how many others were awakened at that time. Only God. wow. I never envisioned the twists and turns this journey would take us on, the main twist being the deception. It breaks my heart to see how deceived everyone is. Satan has been preparing for a long time. Evil is good and good is evil. All we can do is keep doing what we are doing and be on our knees praying for strength and guidance. Continuously. Pray for each other that we run the race to the finish line. Satan does not win.

    1. That’s so amazing to hear that you woke up at the same time. I’ve noticed others out there that were awakened in that same time period. God is amazing! Thank you for commenting Becky. It’s great to meet the other wise virgins! Things truly are upside down and satan is taking off the mask. Evil rules the day and the poor, deceived world loves it. I’ll pray for you, as well as the others out there. Jesus has indeed already won! MARANATHA!

  3. M&D

    Thank God for watchmen like you who mount the walls and warn of the dark clouds approaching and the call to wake up and repent! In the Bible, the watchmen were placed in a tower or on the gates as to see circumspectly and warnings were given for danger approaching and repentance for judgement coming. It was God’s message being delivered through man. May the Lord give you strength to keep sounding the alarm in these last days.

    1. Thank you so much for the encouragement! You and your blog are a blessing to me! In these dark days, full of deception we have to continue to shone the light of truth. God bless and protect you! MARANATHA!

Leave a Reply

