We Only Have Now

'I Am NOT Ashamed of the Gospel of Christ!'

Life is fleeting even if we live to be a hundred years old. Job knew of just how fast life passes us by. What is the purpose of man who’s time is as a vapour never to be seen again of family and friends who love them? “My days are swifter than a weavers shuttle, and are spent without hope. O remember that my life wind: mine eye shall no more see good. The eye of him that hath seen me shall see me no more: thine eyes are upon me, and I am not. As the cloud is consumed and vanisheth away: so he that goeth down to the grave shall come up no more. He shall return no more to his house, neither shall his place know him any more”. (Job 7:6-10).

The purpose we read of in scripture is to live a life that reflects the love Christ brought to…

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

